Anthony Kleem Paints the American Landscape

27 Jul

Anthony Kleem will be demonstrating his work at this years Berea Arts Fest.

Anthony Kleem grew up in a small college town in Ohio, living with his parents and seven siblings. Anthony’s parents encouraged his enthusiasm for the arts. Anthony attended the University of Akron and received his Masters in Education. He resides in Berea, Ohio with his wife, Mary, and their five children. New England, Eastern Pennsylvania and the rural settings of the Midwest remain the inspiration of many of Kleem’s paintings.

“My work method is intricate, yet simple. I like my paintings to be well balanced with structures, patterns and colors. In them I try to express my impressions of a bygone era of wholesomeness, warmth, and old-fashioned values. My love for the American flag is evident; I usually have Old Glory somewhere in my paintings.”

Leave a Reply

