Featured Artist – Angela Oster

15 Aug

68 Oster Angela 2 68 Oster Angela 3 68 Oster Angela 4

Angela Oster – My work explores imagery of extreme youth and vulnerability; harmlessness, abandonment and need.
I’m drawn to things that are funny and sad at the same time, because I think that’s what life is all about. That moment where those things meet –  really funny and really sad at the same time – that’s the truth. Each of these drawings are a suspended moment in time – like an individual cell from an animation. My hope is that they tell a story.

I am living happily ever after with my family in Rocky River, Ohio.
68 Oster Angela 1

Leave a Reply

