Featured Artist: River Wolfe Art Jewelry

10 Jul

38 Wolfe, River 138 Wolfe, River 238 Wolfe, River 338 Wolfe, River 4River Wolfe: I began beading over 20 years ago when I was in recovery from a serious hiking accident. During that time, I honed my skills by making gifts for friends and family. I fell in love with the craft and wanted to do more, so I took a class and learned how to make polymer clay beads. I realized that I could customize my jewelry and make it unique with my own handmade beads. My art jewelry is born from my desire to explore the medium of polymer clay, wire, beads, etching, silkscreen and other mediums. I love trying new things and re-inventing old things.We’re known to many Animal Rescue Organizations, Dog and Cat Organizations and Animal Lovers for our Small Paws line of Pet Themed Jewelry, you’ll find other designs that incorporate Love, Hope, Peace and Whimsy throughout our store as well. We make jewelry that reflects who you are.

Jonny Lifeson recently joined River Wolfe Art Jewelry as a full time artist. She has been a part-time artist working with me for 10 years, this year (2013) will be her first year working with me full-time. We’re looking forward to participating in many more art shows in the coming season and will be sure to keep you up to date on our travels.

Jonny comes to the business with a great deal of experience making and selling art. She began her career at the young age of 17 when she drew a life-size portrait of Peter Frampton. Jonny continued with her portraits of famous people for over 20 years, you can see some of her portraits here. For the past ten years she has been a full-time Licensed Massage Therapist specializing in rehabilitation massage and a part-time artist with River Wolfe Art Jewelry. On a typical day you can find Jonny busy at work beading and creating with River’s handmade beads.

Leave a Reply

