Featured Artist – Karen Kress

19 Aug

Karen Kress – I am a self-taught jewelry designer… Graphic designer by day, jewelry artist by night, I enjoy creating artisan jewelry with silver, copper, beach stones, seeds, pearls, glass and vintage finds…

My heritage is Scandinavian, so I became very interested in viking knit, or trichopoly.  I create single, double and triple viking knit using fine silver, filled gold and permanently colored silver plated copper in a multitude of colors. The pieces are finished with silver or gold-filled findings and bails from which beautiful pendants and beads are hung or simply plain or filled with floating glass beads and pearls…  I love showing people how to create viking knit, and plan on teaching classes in the near future.

I live in a rural area of Ohio in a log home with my husband and two Australian cattle dogs…

Leave a Reply

